Back to Top
  • Administration Contacts
    Principal: John Gabriel   
    Assistant Principal: Jonathan Bonner
    Assistant Principal: Kelly James
    Assistant Principal: Jennifer Traina
    Director of School Counseling: Jaclyn Smith
    Athletic Director: Ryan Rogers

    New Student Registration

    For REGISTRATION appointments and scanning documentation, please contact:
    Dina Canas,

    Or visit the IHS Registrar website

    Main Office Contacts
    Bookkeeper: Aimee Tucker
    School Nurse: Christina Greene
    Main Office Secretaries: Janice Dec, Julia Kim, Geri Wardlow
    School Registrar: Dina Canas
    Attendance Secretary: Tori Scoffield

    Safety & Security: Brian P. Elliot
    Deputy First Class - SRO: YOUR DEPUTY NAME
    Main Office Phone:

Friday, December 4, 2020

  • Mo = I |  Tu & Th = A |  Wed & Fri = B

     School Hours
    8:00am - 4:30pm 

    Distance Learning Schedule

    School Board Members
    Ian Serotkin, Blue Ridge District
    Denise Corbo, Member At Large

News About Our School

Online Payments and School Store

  • Welcome to Independence High School!

    John G. Gabriel, Principal

    Jennifer Traina, Assistant Principal

    Jonathan Bonner, Assistant Principal

    Kelly James, Assistant Principal

    Jaclyn Smith, Director of School Counseling

    Ryan Rogers, Athletic Director

    Aimee Tucker, Bookkeeper

    Contact us: 571-367-4200

    Main office hours: 8:00-4:30 p.m.


     Please click here for Parking Pass Information

    The blog of the Principal of Independence High School

    Last updated September 18, 2019

     Harris Teeter  Together in Education

    Independence High School is participating in Harris Teeter's Together in Education program! Our account number is 5177 and you can link your VIC card to Independence  or tell your cashier during check-out that you want Independence's account number linked to your Harris Teeter VIC card.

School Board Members